Cricket Tasmania

The Tasmanian Cricket Association (TCA) is the governing body of cricket in Tasmania and promotes and develops the game throughout the state. The TCA is based at the picturesque Bellerive Oval, home of Tasmania’s first Class cricket team, the PKF Tasmanian Tigers.

The TCA has a membership base of more than 1000 financial members and an elected Board who govern the activities of the Association.

Board Members

Tony Harrison (Chairman)
Paul Green (Deputy Chairman)

Vincent Barron
Andrew Gaggin
Michael Gandy
Belinda Jefferies (not pictured)
Glenn Joyce
Chris Mitchell
Geoff Rowlands
Ben Targett

TCA President:
Glenn Gillies

TCA Honorary Consultant:
Mr Denis Rogers A

The Role Of Cricket Tasmania

  • Employs just over 100 people, including 37 full-time staff and 28 contracted players
  • Hosts a minimum of 27 days of first-class cricket in Tasmania together with One Day International and Test matches
  • 159 cricket clubs and 14308 registered cricketers in Tasmania
  • Conducts coaching clinics in schools and junior clubs each year
  • Conducts 364 school visits each year throughout Tasmania involving over 61,000 boys and girls
  • Provides information to over 43 ‘Have A Go’ under 10 cricket programs throughout the State involving in excess of 1600 boys and girls
  • Provides coaching accreditation programs and now has over 500 qualified coaches involved throughout Tasmania
  • Conducts talent identification programs at U13, U14, U15, U17 & U19 age levels and conducts state-wide competitions for regional teams
  • Conducts annual seminars/training programs for umpires and scorers
  • Specialist training camps/session for batters, fast bowlers, spin bowlers and wicketkeepers under the Emerging Tigers Program
  • Conducts extensive Volunteer Recognition, Club Recognition Programs
  • Administers and funds teams to the Australian School Sports competition, Imparja Cup and Cricket Australia Cups